Cuttin' it Up

July 13, 2009

Happy Birthday Judy!

Filed under: Cards — angiebaker @ 5:10 pm

Well today is my sisters Birthday, *waving * hi Judy” I saw her yesterday at our family reunion so I gave her the card then. I used this Whiff of Joy stamp, Melinda with Bouquet and coloured her in with my copic markers. I know shocking eh, my water colour crayons have truly been abandoned. Someday I’ll use them again but for now I’m still lovin my Copics. I added crystal laquer to her wings like I always do,  and  my hubby pointed out that that stuff probably would be so good for the feathers, ha ha… he’s really funny 😉

The nice glittery paper I used came from…$ store. I know, can you believe it. It also came with another sheet of brown with white and teal polka dots. Love this colour combo. The ribbon also is a $ store find and I dug out my tag curler and added the Happy Birthday tag.  The flowers I got from SGD and the teal paper flowers I made using my alcohol inks and a sizzix flower die cut. Added a teal pearl brad and another brad with a jewelry spacer.

And voila, I’m pretty happy how it turned out. And I actually gave it away, and on time!   To someone so special to me.    Hope you have a terrific Birthday Judy!

your lil sis, moi. xoxo

Blog at WordPress.com.