Cuttin' it Up

September 26, 2009

Happy Birthday Malcolm

Filed under: Cards, The Town Scrapper — angiebaker @ 12:08 pm

Todays card is for one of my daughter’s little friends that turned five yesterday. This little fella LOVES dinosaurs. He probably knows more facts about them then I do, actually I KNOW he does. I can’t even pronounce some of them lol.

So hopefully the rain holds off because I know his parents have gone to a lot of work preparing for this dinosaur adventure. I believe there is going to be a dinosaur dig and even the possibility of a volcano. How cool is that!! His mom is a good friend of mine and she’s very talented  and creative,  AND also a scrapbooker 🙂

So when one of my friends stamped off some of these guys for me I knew exactly who they would be for. I think it’s a paper makeup stamp but I’m not definitely sure. She got it from Phebe’s,  on our last road trip. I coloured this guy in with my copics trimmed him out carefully and “popped” him up.  I also added a little crystal lacquer to his eyes and teeth.  I stamped my grass onto the DCWV designer paper coloured it with my copics and popped some of it up to add some dimension. Added a little hemp twine and the sentiment, which again I think is paper make up. And ta dah there we have it. It was fun to do a boys card, I typically do all girl stuff. So it was a nice change.

So fingers crossed that it doesn’t rain until after the party.

Hope everyone has a Dynomite weekend!!  😉 lol

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.