Cuttin' it Up

October 19, 2009

B-day card

Filed under: Cards, Scrappin' Great Deals — angiebaker @ 2:43 pm

What a fantastic weekend!!! My big sis came down this past weekend and we headed out to SGD garage sale. We both found lots of goodies but I think I did pretty awesome cause I came home with one of those Crop in Style rolling suitcase.  For the great price of…$40 bucks. I think these things are easily 100+. So I’m pretty happy. Especially cause I’m going away on a scrapbooking retreat with some friends next month. Woo Hoo!!! Can’t wait.

So we shopped and shopped and then we decided to invite the girls over that night and colour and drink and stamp some more.  It was so much fun. AND my kids stayed in bed, so that made it even better. lol

This is my hubby’s  birthday card from thursday. I used my sister’s high hopes stamp, I thought it was  pretty appropriate for Mark cause he’s a lansdcaper so he’s always in the dirt. lol He also likes to mountain bike so really, he’s always playin in the dirt in some way or another. 😉

I coloured him in using my copics, of course right. I also inked the edges with my new Tim Holtz Frayed Burlap distress ink. The paper is from the Scrapbooking store in Mildmay. I added some Stampin Up hodge podge hardware to the corners and also some eyelets.

I stamped the sentiment onto this paper that looks like sand and added a little hemp bow that I made with my bow easy. I love that thing. Sheila sell them at SGD and they make I think 7 different sizes of bows ranging in size from 3in to little tiny ones. It makes a perfectly flat bow for your cards. You’ll love it.

Also if you like to do card challengs you can hop on over to the Humble Pie blog and participate in this weeks challenge.

Hope you have a great day.

1 Comment »

  1. Love this card Angie! Great colouring, super edge-inking and that paper on which you stamped the sentiment….so adorable (I thought it might have been sandpaper)!!

    Comment by Tricia — October 21, 2009 @ 10:47 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.