Cuttin' it Up

April 14, 2010

Whiff of Joy

Filed under: Cards, Scrappin' Great Deals — angiebaker @ 8:14 am

Good morning stampers & scrappers. Only 3 more sleeps til Scrapfest in Kithchener, On. I can’t wait. I’ve been looking forward to it for sometime now and saving my pennies,…well trying too. lol

Also this weekend Andrea and I are teaching a copic class at SGD on Sunday and then we are invited to see a friend who’s home visiting from California with her new baby.  Her parents live in Markham so it could be a very busy weekend.

So todays card is for her and baby “Rory”. I used this Whiff of Joy stamp,  isn’t it precious. I kept the colours soft to match the paper which is from SEI Juliette Under the Stars, and First Kiss. I love this paper I have used it on a few projects now. One more that is in progress which is a wedding card for my mom to give to my cousin…(I didn’t forget mom). lol

I’ll post that one when I get it finished.

I used my Martha Stewart lace border punch along the grey paper, Added a couple of silky flowers with a jewelry spacer, a piece of satin polka-dotted ribbon and a few pearls at the bottom.  (all of the items I used on todays card are  available at SGD)

I think that’s all. Anyway have a great day, and enjoy the sunshine.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.