Cuttin' it Up

April 28, 2010

Hellooooooo…

Filed under: Cards, Scrappin' Great Deals, Uncategorized — angiebaker @ 8:53 am

I know, I know. I’ve been a bad blogger. I was doing ok, then I fell off the wagon. Last thing I blogged about was going to Scrapfest, and it was awesome!! Lotsa of goodies, and lots of women, my goodness it was busy!!

My friend Lori and I had a great time, every dinosaur, dragon type lizard thing I saw I pointed it out to her and she usually bought it, lol. Her having two boys, and myself having two girls it was kinda fun shopping for the other.

I bought a few stamp here and there, a bit of paper that I needed like a hole in the head, plus it was one of those “slab” ones so it was heavy to carry around. Listen to me complain, hee hee. We met up with Andrea and Kraftin Kimmie and headed to Red Lobster, anyone that knows me well will know that this was my perfect day!!!!

Seafood and scrapbooking, what more could a girl ask for…wait…a warm molten lava chocolate chip cookie…with whip cream, mmmmm. YUM!!!

Now that’s the Perfect Day!! lol

So anyhoo, todays card was for our friends little boy who turns 5 today,  “Happy Birhtday Ben.”  I used one of the new stamps from Stampavie that Sheila is carrying at SGD and is also available in this months card kit that Andrea and Kimmie put together.

I coloured him in using none other then my copics…that’s all I ever use anymore. I’m truly addicted!!!

Inked around the edges, added some buttons and twine. The sentiment is from Just Rite and I used my spellbinders to cut it out. Pop dotted some things here and there to add some dimension and there we have it.

I think the Birthday boy looked at it for a few seconds and then moved on to the gift like most children do. lol Oh well, I think a few  mom’s appreciated  it 🙂

Did you know that this Saturday is National Scrapbooking day…were you aware that there even was such a great Day!!!

Well there is and if you’re free Scrappin Great Deals  is offering make n’ takes, door prizes and snacks to celebrate such an event.  The Grand prize…a Big Shot~ how awesome is that?!!!

Drop by if you’re in the area it’s gonna be a lot of fun, I hope I can make it.

Have a great day!

1 Comment »

  1. Lovin’ the boy card!! Very nice!

    Comment by Lori — April 28, 2010 @ 8:58 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

