Cuttin' it Up

April 29, 2010

Garage sale goodies

Filed under: Cards, Scrappin' Great Deals — angiebaker @ 8:28 am

Good morning stampers. Todays card I made shortly after the SGD garage sale and almost everything I used on the card (minus the MS punch) is from my loot that I snatched up. I got a ton of stamps that I have not had the chance to colour yet but I will get to them someday.

Anyway, this little girl is from High Hopes. Isn’t she cute?!!  Reminds me of my oldest daughter. I coloured her with my copics and the paper is from a Teen DCWV paper pack. I used my one of my Label nestabilities to cut her out and softly inked around the edges with a light pink before taking it out of the nestie.

 The hearts are a Sizzix die that I also scooped up. I added a little white gel pen to make it look like stitching. The buttons I think were from Bella and I added a little glittery thread that came from the $ store.

Now we just need to have a sleepover and I have the invitation done. lol

Have a great day!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.